Editing an Appointment
There are a few ways to edit and appointment:
Calendar View
- If you need to edit only the time of the appointment, you can click and drag the appointment on the day view to add or subtract time in 15 minute increments.
- If you need to do any other editing in the appointment, click the appointment. This will bring up the edit menu and you can edit as needed on that appointment.
- If you are editing a series, be sure to check the top of the appointment to choose if you are editing one event in the series, or the whole series. Boost will prompt you remind you, based on your choice, which part of the series you are editing.
-
Clicking into the appointment without choosing "edit this and following" or "edit series" will default you to "editing one event in the series."
-
"Edit this and following"
-
"Edit Series"
-
Clicking into the appointment without choosing "edit this and following" or "edit series" will default you to "editing one event in the series."
- If you are editing a series, be sure to check the top of the appointment to choose if you are editing one event in the series, or the whole series. Boost will prompt you remind you, based on your choice, which part of the series you are editing.
- Click Save.
List View
-
Locate the appointment you need to edit.
- Click the arrow icon to open the appointment in Calendar View, allowing you to click and drag to change the appointment time.
- Click the pencil icon to open the appointment and edit any other details.
- Click save.
Canceling an Appointment
The cancel feature can be found in two places:
Calendar View:
- Open the appointment you need to cancel.
- Click the red cancel button.
- A window will come up, showing the appointment you are canceling. Choose a cancelation reason from the dropdown menu.
- If you didn't meant to cancel the appointment, click "keep appointment".
- If you did want to cancel the appointment, click "cancel appointment".
- The canceled appointment will show red on the Calendar, letting you know that this appointment was canceled.
List View
- In the list view, click the calendar icon.
- A window will come up, showing the appointment you are canceling. Choose a cancelation reason from the dropdown menu.
- If you didn't meant to cancel the appointment, click "keep appointment".
- If you did want to cancel the appointment, click "cancel appointment".
- The canceled appointment will show in the list as cancelled.
Deleting an Single Appointment
-
Click on the appointment you want to delete.
- If you are looking to delete from the List View, click the arrow icon to open the appointment in Calendar View.
- If you are looking to delete from the List View, click the arrow icon to open the appointment in Calendar View.
- Click the trash can icon next to the red cancel button at the bottom of the appointment.
- A window will come up, asking if you are sure you would like to delete the appointment.
- Click delete.
- The appointment will still display on the screen after you have clicked delete, so you will need to close it out, either by using the x at the top of the appointment, or the close button at the bottom.
Deleting a Series
-
Click on the appointment you want to delete.
- If you are looking to delete from the List View, click the arrow icon to open the appointment in Calendar View.
- If you are looking to delete from the List View, click the arrow icon to open the appointment in Calendar View.
- Click the trash can icon next to the red cancel button at the bottom of the appointment.
- A window will come up, asking you to choose which part of the series you are deleting.
- After you choose which part of the series you are deleting, another window will come up, asking you to confirm that this is the appointment you want to delete. It will also remind you if you are deleting one part of the series, or all of it. Click delete.
- The appointment will still display on the screen after you have clicked delete, so you will need to close it out, either by using the x at the top of the appointment, or the close button at the bottom.